Restore Permissions to the WordPress Defaults

If you really need to clean up and refresh your site, PublishPress Capabilities does allow you to restore the default WordPress permissions.

  • Click the “Reset Roles” tab.

Before you take this step, make sure to read the warning:

“WARNING: This will delete and/or modify stored role definitions. If you have installed any plugin that adds new roles or capabilities, these will be lost.It is recommended to use this only as a last resort!”

Reset Roles
Reset Roles

If you want to proceed, click the “Reset to WordPress defaults” link.

PublishPress Capabilities will ask you if you're really sure you want to do this. Click “OK” to continue.

Once the process is complete, you'll see the message, “Roles and Capabilities reset to WordPress defaults”.

Professional publishing plugins for WordPress! Get PublishPress