The Roles Screen
PublishPress Capabilities has a feature called “Roles”. This screen allows you to see all the user roles available on your site. You can also create new roles and delete some roles.
Add a New User Role
On the left-side of the screen, you can add new user roles.
Click “Add” and your new role will be visible in the main area:
Delete User Roles
If you delete a user role, any users in the role will be automatically added to the default role which is normally Subscriber.