Search

Table of Contents

pp_manage_roles

You are here:

What is the pp_manage_roles permission in the PublishPress plugin?

The pp_manage_roles permission allows users to access to the “Roles” screen in the PublishPress plugin. On this screen, they will be able to create new WordPress user roles.

Roles Pp
Roles Pp

On the “Roles” screen, anyone with the pp_manage_roles permission can:

  • Change the name of a role
  • Add users to a role.

They can not:

  • Create new user roles.
  • Change the permissions for a role.
  • Remove users from a role.

Who has the pp_manage_roles permission?

The pp_manage_roles permission is available on single WordPress sites and on multisite networks.

By default, the pp_manage_roles permission is given to Super Admins and Administrators.

Users not in these roles are not allowed to manage roles.


Control who has the pp_manage_roles permission

You can control who has the pp_manage_roles permission by installing the PublishPress Capabilities plugin.

Manage Roles
Manage Roles

All the PublishPress plugin permissions

Professional publishing plugins for WordPress! Get PublishPress