What is the Publish status in WordPress?
“Publish” is one of default post statuses available in WordPress.
A post in the Publish status is normally viewable by all your site visitors, However, this not always true. “Publish” can apply for only some of your site's users. For example, if you use the “Password Protected” option in WordPress, your post will still use the Publish status.
How to move a post to Publish status
You can move a post to the Publish status by clicking the “Publish…” button while editing a post:
You can also move a post to the Publish status from the main “Posts” screen. If you click “Quick Edit”, there is a “Status” dropdown available:
Who can view posts in the Publish status?
By default, any user that can create content can use the Publish status.
Users in the Subscriber role have no access to the “Posts” screen so can not see posts in this status.