Understanding Permissions in PublishPress Revisions

Permissions for default roles

PublishPress Revisions automatically provides revision permissions for the default WordPress users roles:


Permissions for the Revisor role

PublishPress Revisions does add one new role called “Revisor”. 

The “Revisor” role is almost identical to the “Editor” role, except when a Revisor edits a published post, those changes are held for moderation. In contrast, users in the “Editor” role can publish their changes without moderation.

When a Revisor logs into WordPress and edits a post, all they will see is the “Submit Revision” button, as in the image below:

When the Revisor clicks this button, they'll see this message: “Your modification has been saved for editorial review.”

The Revisor can keep on submitting new revisions but they will never be able to publish them. They will have to wait for a higher level user to login and publish the revision.

Professional publishing plugins for WordPress! Get PublishPress

  • SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER
  • SEARCH THIS SITE