What is the pp_set_notification_channel permission in the PublishPress plugin?
The pp_set_notification_channel permission allows users to access to customize how they receive notifications from the PublishPress plugin. This option is available on their personal “Profile” screen in the WordPress dashboard.
For each notification, they can choose from these options:
- Slack (Pro version only)
Who has the pp_set_notification_channel permission?
The pp_set_notification_channel permission is available on single WordPress sites and on multisite networks.
Users not in these roles are not allowed to customize their notification channels.
Control who has the pp_set_notification_channel permission
You can control who has the pp_set_notification_channel permission by installing the PublishPress Capabilities plugin.
- After installing PublishPress Capabilities, go to “Capabilities” in your admin menu.
- Using the dropdown in the top-left corner, choose the role you want to edit.
- Check or uncheck the “pp set notification channel” box in the “PublishPress Capabilities” area.