User Roles Control

The “User Roles Control” feature in the PublishPress Blocks plugin allows you to control who can see a specific Gutenberg block.

You can add the following restrictions to any Gutenberg block:

  • Show a block to logged in users only
  • Show a block to logged out user only
  • Show a block to selected user roles
  • Hide a block from selected user roles

Show a block to logged in users only

  • Go to Block Controls panel.
  • Enable block user roles.
  • Select “Show to logged in users”.

Show a block to logged out users only

  • Go to Block Controls panel.
  • Enable block user roles.
  • Select “Show to logged out users”.

Show a block to selected user roles

  • Go to Block Controls panel.
  • Enable block user roles.
  • Select “Show to the selected user roles”.

Hide a block from selected user roles

  • Go to Block Controls panel.
  • Enable block user roles.
  • Select “Hide to the selected user roles”

Manage User roles control

This control can be enabled/disabled on the Block Controls screen:

Professional publishing plugins for WordPress! Get PublishPress