How to Deactivate PublishPress Permissions
Almost all PublishPress Permissions features will be safely disabled if you deactivate the plugin.
However, due to the potential damage incurred by accidental deletion, no automatic removal is currently available for data created by the PublishPress Permissions plugin.
You can use a SQL editing tool such as phpMyAdmin to drop the tables and delete the pp_ options.
If you set posts to a custom Visibility status, be sure to change them back to Private or Pending before permanently deactivating PublishPress Permissions.