PublishPress Blocks 3.1 is available now and allows you to control which users can see a specific Gutenberg block.
The PublishPress Blocks plugin has a new “User Role Controls feature”. This makes it possible to add the following restrictions to any Gutenberg block:
- Show a block to logged in users only.
- Show a block to logged out users only.
- Show a block to selected user roles.
- Hide a block from selected user roles.
You can add these controls to almost any block, including blocks from the WordPress core and third party plugins.