In some situations, you may need to completely refresh your WordPress site.
If you find yourself needing to reset your WordPress user permissions, this is possible with a plugin called PublishPress Capabilities. This plugin has an option to delete all the current permissions and user roles, and restore the WordPress defaults.
One use for the Reminders feature in PublishPress is to send important reminders to authors AFTER content is published.
One thing you can do to help publicize your content is send out pre-filled social media links. All the authors need to do is click the links and they can share the post on social media.
Here's how the content of their PublishPress notification looks:
Let's see how to set up similar notifications on your site.
First, follow this setup guide. That will show you how to create the notification. The only change to make is selecting “After the content is published”. This image below shows how your notification should look:
Now we get to the main content of the notification.
There are sites that can help you generate social media sharing links. The one I used for this tutorial is sharelinkgenerator.com.
The Facebook link is much simpler. You can't include the title or a link to your own account. But if your author clicks the link, it will still be an easy process to share the post. This image shows what they will see:
Finally, let's look at an example from Linkedin. Here's a link you can use for sharing posts on Linkedin: