PublishPress Capabilities Has Improved Backup and Restore Features

Improved Backups 1

Changing permissions in WordPress can be a tricky task. It's possible to lock yourself or others out of some important features.

So, we've built a way to keep your site safe.

Every time you change your permissions, the PublishPress Capabilities plugin will automatically create a backup. If you make a mistake, go to the “Backup” menu link and you'll be able to roll back to a previous version.

Continue reading


How to Show or Hide Other Users’ Posts in WordPress

Show Hide Posts

By default, WordPress users in the admin area can see all the Posts on the site, regardless of whether they are the author.

This is not a problem for many sites. After all, most Posts on most sites are publicly available – there's no need to hide them.

However, in some situations, site owners don't want authors to see the Posts that other users are working on.

Continue reading


Professional publishing plugins for WordPress! Get PublishPress