---
title: User Roles Control
description: "The \"User Roles Control\" feature is part of the [Block Controls](https://publishpress.com/links/block-controls) feature in the [PublishPress Blocks](https://publishpress.com/links/blocks) plugin. This feature allows you to control who can see a specific Gutenberg block on the frontend of your website. There are six different…"
url: "https://publishpress.com/knowledge-base/user-roles-control/"
updated: "2025-09-21"
category: PublishPress Blocks / Block Controls
---

# User Roles Control

The "User Roles Control" feature is part of the [Block Controls](https://publishpress.com/links/block-controls) feature in the [PublishPress Blocks](https://publishpress.com/links/blocks) plugin. This feature allows you to control who can see a specific Gutenberg block on the frontend of your website. There are six different options available for this role:

- Show to everyone
- Hide from everyone
- Show to logged in users
- Show to logged out users
- Show to the selected user roles
- Hide from the selected user roles

![User role control](https://publishpress.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/10/user-role-control.png)

If you select either "Show to the selected user roles" or "Hide from the selected user roles", you will be able choose the specific users that will be impacted by this setting. In the screenshot below, this block will only be visible on the frontend of the site to users in the Administrator or Editor roles.

![Show to the selected user roles](https://publishpress.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/10/specific-user-roles.png)
