Block Users from Seeing Non-Editable Posts
By default, WordPress users in the admin area can see all the Posts on the site. This happens regardless of whether or not users can edit those posts.
Using the PublishPress Permissions Pro plugin, it is possible to automatically block users from seeing Posts that they can not edit.
By default, this plugin will hide all the Posts from other users. When users go to “Posts” screen they will now only see their posts.
The image below shows what a user can see on a WordPress site before PublishPress Permissions is installed and correctly configured.
And this next image shows what the same user sees after the plugin is activated and configured. Notice that the numbers across the top of the screen have changed. For example, “Published” has dropped from 20 to 8 and “Scheduled” has dropped from 28 to 20.
If you want to disable this option:
- Go to Permissions > Settings.
- Uncheck the “Collaborative Publishing” box.
- Click “Save Changes”.
- Click the “Core” tab.
- You can then choose “Hide non-editable posts”